Skip to content

Trois Sonates op. 1 Sonata III (Es) ·

Original price $1,280TWD - Original price $1,280TWD
Original price
$1,280TWD - $1,280TWD
Current price $1,280TWD
Composer: Bystroem, Thomas
Instrument: harpsichord (piano) and violin
Publisher: Fennica Gehrman
Thomas Byström's (1772-1839) major compositions are his three violin sonatas which were evidently completed in 1797. The original title 'Trois sonates pour le clavecin our pianoforte avec accompagnement d'un violon oblige' recalls the temporary practice of the violin part being considered secondary to the keyboard part so that such a sonata could be performed without the violin if necessary. Actually Byström's sonatas are genuine chamber music works rooted in the Classical period, with both parts being necessary contributions to the whole even if the piano tends to dominate the texture.
Pages: 0
Weight(g): 120
ISMN: 9790042042465