Skip to content

Spring for violin and piano

Original price $650TWD - Original price $650TWD
Original price
$650TWD - $650TWD
Current price $650TWD
Composer: Watkins, Huw
Instrument: violin and piano
Publisher: Schott Music
Spring was written as part of violinist Krysia Osostowicz and pianist Daniel Tong’s ‘Beethoven Plus’ project, for which a new five-minute work has been commissioned as a companion to each of Beethoven’s ten violin sonatas. The idea is to form a bridge from present to past, allowing Beethoven’s sonatas to be heard afresh, as radical and provocative as they were 200 years ago. Huw Watkins’ Spring is the companion to Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 5 which also bears the title ‘Spring’, and it will be performed alongside the sonata.
Pages: 16
Weight(g): 90
ISMN: 9790220136085
UPC: 841886026100