Skip to content

Sonata G minor op. 32

Original price $1,250TWD - Original price $1,250TWD
Original price
$1,250TWD - $1,250TWD
Current price $1,250TWD
Composer: Senfter, Johanna
Arranger: Birtel, Wolfgang
Instrument: violin and piano
Publisher: Schott Music
Johanna Senfter (1879-1961) was a pupil of Max Reger.Beginning with an expressive violin theme in a densely packed, 'Brahms-like' piano setting, the classical four-movement work centres around two capricious and playful movements: Lustig, nicht zu schnell is how the second movement begins, a fugal gem working with all kinds of contrapuntal tricks. This is followed by a scherzo-like, wittily flirting Rasch. The finale begins with a melodically simple tune in an almost folksong-like tone which, by a sequence of character variations, builds to a grand gesture which eventually leads back to the initial cantabile – with the sonata coming to a quiet end. A valuable addition to the chamber music repertoire.
Pages: 80
Weight(g): 300
ISMN: 9790001157506
UPC: 841886013186