Skip to content

Sonata D Major op. 9/3

Original price $980TWD - Original price $980TWD
Original price
$980TWD - $980TWD
Current price $980TWD
Composer: Leclair, Jean-Marie
Arranger: Polnauer, Frederick F.
Instrument: violin and basso continuo
Publisher: Schott Music
Jean Marie Leclair l'aîné (1697-1764) was born in Lyon. He studied u.a. in Turin at J.B. Somis, a pupil of Corelli, lived from 1728 permanently in Paris and was active until 1736 as a violinist of the Royal Chapel. Leclair belongs to the great classical masters of the violin; he is considered the number one French composer for the violin.This edition offers two sonatas from the 4th book, op. 9, no. 3, D major and No. 5, A minor. The source for this was a copy of the New York Public Library's copy of the first edition published in Paris in 1738.The piano score presented in this edition reproduces the violin part and the numbered bass exactly in the exact manner as the original.
Pages: 36
Weight(g): 160
ISMN: 9790001102612