Skip to content

Sonata D 821 for Arpeggione and Piano. Version for Violin and Piano by Anton Diabelli

Original price $830TWD - Original price $830TWD
Original price
$830TWD - $830TWD
Current price $830TWD
Composer: Schubert, Franz
Arranger: Darmstadt, Gerhart / Jost, Christa
Editor: Jost, Christa
Instrument: violin and piano
Publisher: Wiener Urtext Edition
Franz Schubert wrote his Arpeggione Sonata for piano and arpeggione, a hybrid instrument that was part guitar, part violoncello and fashionable at that time. The version for violin and piano has survived in a manuscript of parts from the days of Schubert which has become accessible only recently and is quite a sensation in the early 19th-century violin repertoire. The edition follows, for the most part, the text of Schubert's extant autograph and the contemporary violin part.
Pages: 70
Weight(g): 260
ISMN: 9790500574033
ISBN: 9783850557825
UPC: 800522003400