Skip to content

Reminiscences - pro domo WN 260

Original price $800TWD - Original price $800TWD
Original price
$800TWD - $800TWD
Current price $800TWD
Composer: Zechlin, Ruth
Instrument: violin and piano
Publisher: Musikverlag Robert Lienau
Ruth Zechlin wrote her violin concerto between 1989-1991. It consists of one movement but has three transgressing parts. The first part was a reaction to the political turn in the former East Germany, followed by a meditation which at the same time is the core of the composition. Part 3 refers to a quote by György Kurtágs: Flowers to the people. It was in 1996 that the version Reminiscences - pro domo for violin and piano was created on the basis of the violin concerto.
Language: German - English - French
Pages: 24
Weight(g): 110
ISMN: 9790011403808