Skip to content

Old Viennese dance tunes No. 2 Love's Sorrow

Original price $850TWD - Original price $850TWD
Original price
$850TWD - $850TWD
Current price $850TWD
Composer: Kreisler, Fritz
Editor: Lidstroem, Mats / Rachmaninoff, Sergei Wassiljewitsch
Instrument: violin and piano
Publisher: Schott Music
This arrangement of the three-part collection published in 1905 is based on Fritz Kreisler's original version as well as later pianoforte transcriptions by Sergei Rachmaninoff. The harmonies, chromatic developments and even the counterpoint of the piano transcriptions remain unchanged; original and transcription combine to create a virtuoso and effective solo piece. The three-four time typical of Vienna demands a certain, hardly noticeable freedom of tempo without constraints of a metronome.
Pages: 24
Weight(g): 120
ISMN: 9790001166218