Skip to content

Concerto G major per Tromba ed Orchestra . 1

Original price $1,050TWD - Original price $1,050TWD
Original price
$1,050TWD - $1,050TWD
Current price $1,050TWD
Composer: Mozart, Leopold
Arranger: Darvas, Gábor
Editor: Birtel, Wolfgang
Instrument: trumpet and orchestra
Publisher: Schott Music
Leopold Mozart, father of the unequalled genius Wolfgang Amadeus, also composed music, but is understandably eclipsed by his son. His trumpet concerto has even been handed down twice, i.e. also as part of a serenata. In the original version, this Concerto per il Clarino is written in D major. In 1967 Gábor Darvas published a score and orchestral parts in a version that is transposed a fifth lower which makes it easier for trumpet players to play it. This edition is complemented by the current piano reduction. Another solo part in B flat is added to the original solo part in C in order that the concerto can also be played on the more popular B flat trumpet. In addition, the piano reduction has been printed in a retransposed version in F major: This provides maximum flexibility, makes it possible to rehearse the piece at different levels of difficulty, and it is a valuable addition to the concert repertoire for trumpet.
Pages: 36
Weight(g): 130
ISMN: 9790001156936
UPC: 841886012899