Skip to content

12 Sonate per Violino e Basso Continuo Opera VI

Original price $2,100TWD - Original price $2,100TWD
Original price
$2,100TWD - $2,100TWD
Current price $2,100TWD
Composer: Locatelli, Pietro Antonio
Arranger: Sciò, Barbara
Instrument: Violin and Basso continuo
Publisher: Schott Music
The present publication of the complete works of Pietro Antonio Locatelli (1695-1764) is intended as a critical edition, making the works of the composer available in accordance with the most recent research and current musicological techniques of editing and presentation. The complete œuvre of Locatelli which has survived and been authenticated is here collected, evaluated and presented - while any textual corruptions, of whatever kind, have been eliminated.Each volume includes a historical introduction in English and Italian, supplying information regarding the respective works, the musical text itself, earlier versions where appropriate, and a critical commentary in Italian. This critical edition of the complete works will provide a solid basis for the performance of Locatelli’s music which had such a significant influence on the violin technique and the style galant of the early 18th century.The Complete Edition comprises 10 volumes; Volumes 1-8 contain the Op. I to VIII published during Locatelli’s lifetime. Works without opus number are published here for the first time in Volume 9. The supplemental Volume 10 contains a thematic catalogue, letters and documents, and an iconography.
Pages: 240
Weight(g): 1160
ISMN: 9790220119057
ISBN: 9780946535361